How Large is the State of Hawaii?

03/31/2015 | by Str3@ml1ne |

The State of Hawaii has an area of 10,931 square miles ( 28,311 km2 ). Most people do not realize that the State comprises hundreds of islands spread over 1,500 miles (2,400 km). The eight main islands are, in order from northwest to southeast: Niʻihau, Kauaʻi, Oʻahu, Molokaʻi, LānaʻiKahoʻolawe, Maui and the Island of Hawaiʻi, otherwise known as the Big Island.